fresh.

I haven’t had time to write, or even think for that matter.

Life is good.

I officially set up the internship details with Diana and Kari today. I couldn’t be more excited about this experience if I tried. The things I’ll be doing are exactly what I want: writing, editing, designing, and from what I gathered today, lots of laughing. Diana, my supervisor, is so awesome and completely laid-back about everything. She made me check out every bathroom to make sure each was accessible. She said if even one wasn’t, she would make them remodel it before I start in a few weeks. I mean, she’s that cool. I HAVE A CUBICLE! ha, I have never been excited about something like that. And it has a door so it’s like a tiny office. My tiny office.

I am ready to do more than just writing, and this opportunity is going to allow me to expand everything I have been taught and put it to use in the real world.

Finally, things are falling into place.

One Comment to “fresh.”

  1. Congratulations!

    Next thing you know it’ll be your “not so tiny” office..

Leave a Reply

