bring on oh nine!

It’s officially been a year since I started this blog, and time has crept apparently.  It’s felt like forever!  184 posts in one year.  Not too bad for being ridiculously busy and distracted a majority of the time.  It seems, though, that this is the place I escape to (or my journal, of course) when I need to have an “emotional outlet” about a situation.  I don’t tell many people about my feelings so this is my safety net, I suppose.  It’s been my favorite place for that too.  Real people have too many of their own opinions, but a screen that listens is amazingly objective.  Heh.

I am so excited to start this new year, moreso than I have ever remembered being anxious fora new start before.  I just know that 2009 is going to be the start of everything wonderful for me.

One Comment to “bring on oh nine!”

  1. I remember this, because I started reading you in Feb08; time so moves quickly,

    so I’m wishing you the hugest, biggest, gigantictest, happy new year and well wishes for the up and coming year I can possibly give forth in a blogpost comment! VOILA!!!

    Well, these comment sections don’t do my wish for you much justice, but I do hope you have great success coming.

Leave a Reply

