Found it.

So I’m exhausted.

Waking up at 6 a.m. and having to be at work by 8 a.m. severely sucks.  Just take my word for it.

But if your job is as great as mine is (technically it’s an internship, I know.  But job is easier to type and say) then it’s not too big of a problem.  I went in at 8 yesterday morning, expecting an orientation and “shadowing” day.  That’s not what happened.  By 9:15 a.m., I had a project thrown to me, to take total design/content control over.  I seriously had to swallow a lump in my throat because I was so nervous.  I think the fear of messing it up on the first day was overwhelming at first, but after a bit I figured out just what I was going to do with my booklet and I eased up.

My cubicle is so cute.  I know, I am a huge nerd, but that’s fine with me.  Diana and I went to central supply and toted all kinds of goodies up for me to use.  I never knew office supplies could be so fun.  Plus I have my own badge, TSCPL email, voicemail, and soon a brand-new G5 Mac to use.

I took some pictures today, but they all turned out really blurry because I was trying to be quiet so I was taking pictures without a flash (4 other people are working  in my area).  So maybe I’ll try again tomorrow or next Tuesday.

For now, I am going to bed.  Lots to do tomorrow too.  I am going to fill out the application for a degree at school.  Yay.  Yearbook stories are also waiting.

Leave a Reply

