New-ness.

There is always something exciting about meeting a new person,
and being really excited to get to know them, about being around them
and knowing they are excited to be learning who you are too.

It’s always the small things that he does
that I remember the next day.
These small things, happy things,
can sneak up on me when I least expect them to,
and they are becoming the things
I look forward to making me smile.

I haven’t been so happy or felt so adored in quite a long time.
And I could certainly get used to it.

And I told myself I wouldn’t be smitten again.

Damn.

2 Comments to “New-ness.”

  1. From an old to a young. And love is the perpetual motion machine of youth. Treasure and enjoy each opportunity to be smitten, for als it does not last forever. Welcome to the writing blogesphere! In the last Visit me at http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com

  2. Love is too strong to be able to tell yourself never again. I tried it but it doesn’t work.

    Take your time and here’s to hoping for good things!

Leave a Reply

