Slow this dance down.


March 5, 2009

Today was beautiful, and I don’t want it to end.
Then again, I can’t wait for tonight to get here
because I am anticipating that I won’t want it to end either.

Things are fantastic lately.
Dad is home and doing well,
and everything else is falling into place just where it should be.
I definitely cannot complain.

Well, actually, my hair is being a bit poufy at the moment,
but that’s beside the point.

=)

(Also, I should add, the last post was something I wrote quite a while ago,
but the need to post it never arose. I just slapped it on here as a filler and
because I’d rather post it when things are good and I am feeling so optimistic,
rather than on an off day. They aren’t feelings that are worth revisiting thenAl

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

