Fork in the road.

I went today to the bookstore and spent half an hour looking at GRE books, deciding which would be best to help me prepare. Graduate school was never something that seriously crossed my mind until the day of graduation. Of course, it had been discussed with my parents, but only minimally, and never was a path that I seriously saw myself taking. More school? I mean, yeah right. I spent five years completing my undergrad degree and wanted no part of another institution that required commitment of that kind.

Now I’m probably 75% sure that graduate school is definitely where I’ll be sometime in the next five years.  Not only do I think that I better do it sooner rather than later, but I just don’t want to go into some everyday routine yet. I like freedom and flexibility, and a schedule that is 8 to 5 just isn’t for me…yet.

Just when I think I have it was figured out and ready to go, I change it up. Just like me to do that, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

