cleared out.

For the past week, I have been trying to rearrange and overhaul my room. Basically, I need more room–or less stuff. Since making room is easier with less stuff, I knock out both tasks at once. I decided to start making a pile of stuff I don’t need or use. I am the type that hates to part with anything I might want, even if it’s just junk. I guess you could call me a tame packrat. It runs in my mother’s blood.

Anyway, we’re going to have a garage sale soon. The cleaning/purging mood must be contagious because my mom started a pile of her own. My bookshelf is going. Lindsay and Todd will be moving soon so she put claim to that. I exchanged the table that my printer called home for a filing cabinet. It’s just better for storage and makes me decide even further what is important enough to be saved.

It’s a painstaking process because I get sidetracked going through old pictures, files, or my favorite, yearbooks. I realized that maybe I don’t miss high school that much, or at all.

I should have done a before and after, but I didn’t. Maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

