she minibook.

My latest crafty obsession has been minibooks. I have made some in the past, like forever ago in high school when making cute flash cards was my thing, but then college came along and didn’t allow me any time to do them. With all the free time I have now, I am on a roll. I regularly read Elise Blaha’s blog, and she is a pro at these things. I borrowed the idea for a “She” book from her, in fact. Here is a peek at her’s.

I used wallpaper samples from an interior design class I once took, random pictures of myself and stuff I love that have just been lying in crate on my bookshelf. I put it together pretty quickly. I learned that quicker is better because too much thinking makes the mini look just how I don’t like….too planned out. I like the messiness. These aren’t all of the pages, but here’s a peek. I really need to find a good place to take photos of them. The sun glares definitely mess up the color. Live and learn.

One Comment to “she minibook.”

  1. Way cool! Bunch of crafty people we are.

Leave a Reply

