flirtation.

He found me among the glittery bar lights
and loud karaoke
and introduced himself
in a white shirt, blue jeans and killer smile.

This one wasn’t so ordinary.
In fact, he was nothing short of extraordinary.

I got his number,
or maybe he got mine,
but either way he sent me a :)
(it was almost as good as the real deal)
and called me silly
(how did he know?).

He didn’t kiss me
until the next time I saw him
after a night of beer, IHOP,
and a week full of anticipation.
His kiss was even better
than his smile
(somehow I knew it would be).

He’s so far past extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

