a little at a time.

Baby steps over bumpy clay
and a sight off-kilter to my eyes, the horizon
bright with snow
of majestic mammoth mountains
in air without oxygen
and light without sun.

Patience waited for me this time,
and I took it
for
my
own.

Baby steps is what I take.
Life is given to us slowly,
like sprinkles on a sweltering summer day
as our thirst aches for things to fall faster.

Tags: ,

One Comment to “a little at a time.”

  1. Your sweetness is leaving an indelible impression on my being, Carrie.

    : )

Leave a Reply

