December 10, 2009

She is here. And oh my gosh, she is beautiful. As beautiful as a baby can be.

Raelyn AnneMarie was born at 8:10 this morning. 7 pounds 5 ounces, 19.5 inches long and lungs that make her bigger and tougher than she really is.

She is perfect.

Serenity and Makinna spent the night at my house, and I got MAYBE an hour worth of sleep. Not only was I ridiculously excited for Raelyn’s arrival today, it was cold, and Serenity was snoring next to me. I have never heard a 4-year-old that can snore that way, but I think that her cold has something to do with her newfound ability to saw logs. Either way, I am exhuasted. No, I am BEYOND exhausted. My eyes are heavy, and my legs are tingling. This is the kind of tired that I only felt when I was going to school full-time and working at the library. This is the kind of tired that leaves no time for anything except being tired.

But it is worth is. Besides being indescribably heavy, it is also the kind of tired that makes me feel that I spent the day doing something productive and useful, a feeling I have been lacking lately.

The next few days are going to be busy, with Serenity and Makinna with me until Sunday and Arianne’s graduation of Friday night and party Saturday afternoon.

One Comment to “December 10, 2009”

  1. What a cool first name, and congrats to you!

Leave a Reply

