red hot.

This anger is exhausting and impulsive.
Just the sight of your name
could trigger a red glare in my green eyes
and I don’t have the time
or the energy to fight it today.

I finally need a place
to put it until it’s needed.

Far away from my heart
and happiness.

I don’t need its black disgust
rubbing off on me
permanently.

So arrogant of you to imagine
I could forget such greedy desertion,
such sweltering selfishness.
So arrogant
and so wrong.

You, poor mistaken friend,
playing the victim.

This anger has turned into hatred
boiling beneath my polite smile
and it’s your own damn fault.

Leave a Reply

