girly it up.


I took the first step toward one of my goals for 2010 has been to girly it up, makeup-wise, mostly thanks to Kristi, my great friend who always has amazing eyes. MAC normally isn’t my brand of makeup, but I got two Shadesticks today. One called Sharkskin, super bold and dark and dramatic, and one called Beige-ing, light and frosty and perfect for daytime.

I normally just put on concealer, powder foundation, and mascara and go. It takes me about 5 minutes, and that is precisely why I like it so much. I don’t have time to be messing around with a bunch of makeup every single day so the Shadestick is perfect for that. Just a little bit of the Beige-ing brightens my eyes.

The Sharkskin is a little intimidating. I don’t really know if I can pull off such a dark color, but I’m going to try. I want to sexy it up for nights out on the town, and if this color doesn’t do it, I don’t know what will.

A goal in the works either way.

Leave a Reply

