ink.

Jeremy went yesterday to get the first phase of his Carlos (his brother who was killed when we were just little kids) tattoo across his back, and I have to admit, it looks completely awesome. Better than I had expected. He goes back February 17 to get it finished up (the thing is huge, there’s no way they could finish it all yesterday) and I think I’m going to make an appointment to get one of my own.

I’ve been wanting some more ink for a long time, and I don’t want anything elaborate. Something small and probably hidden to everyone else.

Maybe I’ll change my mind by then, but if not, I’ll post pictures (of course).

For now, I am going to finish watching the KU vs Iowa basketball game and get pretty. Darcy, Jeremy, and I are headed to dinner tonight, then to watch James’ band at Sharkey’s. No beer for me though. After Thursday night’s drama (not worth talking about anymore) and yesterday’s hangover, beer is not my friend anymore.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

