:(

We lost to Northern Iowa. I’m heartbroken. I remember again why I kept myself from being so invested in basketball! Also, the gloating from other teams’ fans who were just waiting for us to fall is frustrating. Sports brings out a side of my friends that I don’t like, especially K-State fans. They’re gloating like crazy when this is the first year they’ve made the tournament in YEARS. And they lost to us 3 times this season. I actually want to smack them around. Isn’t that awful?

So I’ll go to sleep sulking. I threw my bracket away, and I am not watching another basketball game this season. Give me a few days (and maybe a good shopping spree) and I’ll be okay.

Leave a Reply

