keep calm.


I’ve been waking up early for the past few days to get that great hour of sunshine that I love in the mornings. It’s calming and beautiful, two things I desperately need in my life right now. I think it could become a habit too, because even though waking up early isn’t really my favorite thing in the world, finding ordinary things to make beautiful with light and framing is addictive.

The above picture is of a budding bush that has stood at the corner of our house for years. It’s actually an ugly bush if you ask me, but I love the way that the picture turned out. Simple and soft.

I think I’ll like this habit.

Tags:

One Comment to “keep calm.”

  1. this picture is so well taken that it makes the “ugly bush” look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

