ink me up.


I’ve wanted a new tattoo for quite a while, but I could never find something that I absolutely had to have permanently inked on my skin so I always passed. I’ve been thinking, and this was just right.

Over the past few weeks, I have been so stressed out and worn down, and I realized these past 2 days that it really took a toll on me.

I worry so much about things that don’t really matter in the end. I think of people too often who don’t even care about me. I hold anger about things that will never change no matter how angry I ever am. I put everything ahead of taking care of myself. I have to remind myself to let things go, let them work themselves out, let them be. Whatever is going to happen is going to happen, right? I just need to “let it be.”

So now, I am breathing easy. Also, this is my present to myself for the anniversary of my wreck on April 26. I’m just 10 days early.

2 Comments to “ink me up.”

  1. beautiful photo and i think a wonderful thought behind it – we all must learn to let go, although sometimes it may be trying.

  2. “”And when the night is cloudy,
    there is still a light, that shines on me,
    shine until tomorrow, let it be.””

    Great tattoo.

Leave a Reply

