i miss you, sometimes.

It’s not always easy
to miss you
no matter how hard I try
or what I do
to distract myself.

Times like these
when I want to share
my successes with someone
who will actually care
who will genuinely smile
who will want more of it.

I look occasionally
behind my back
feeling sure you’re there
waiting for me
but you always seem
to get lost in the crowd
pushed back by everyone else.

You are always important,

until you aren’t anymore.

2 Comments to “i miss you, sometimes.”

  1. Wonderful! :)
    I wrote a post a few days back exactly like this poem of yours! I get what you mean!

Leave a Reply

