30 Day Challenge: Day 6

Day 6: Something I hope I never have to do.

+ I hope I never, ever, ever, EVER have to have another hospital stay. Those 4 months in Colorado at Craig Hospital were necessary of course, but they were the longest, most grueling 4 months of my life. I loved the people (except one very pushy nurse who tried to scare me any chance she could), hated everything else. I never want to sleep in another one of those awful plasticy beds. I never want to be forced to eat another hospital green bean or weird mashed potatoes. Most of all, I never want to have to inhale that stale antiseptic air for another night of my life. (Ew, the thought even makes me a bit nauseous.)

Leave a Reply

