A miracle has happened. :)


I have a job.

No, seriously, I do! Well, it’s a temp job at Innovia Films while a girl, Mandy, is on maternity leave, but it’s still a job.

My oldest brother and sister both work there (yay for connections!), and I have met quite a few people that also work there over the past few years through the two of them. I’m going in a little bit comfortable already.

I won’t be starting until the end August so I can start training and then Mandy will go on her maternity leave at the end of October or sometime in November. Whenever the baby decides I suppose.

I’m excited to have something to do, even if it’s for a few weeks, but dreading the waking-up-at-the-crack-of-dawn-to-be-at-work-by-7:30 part.

Leave a Reply

