Polaroid cards.

I have had this idea for quite a while but just never got around to actually getting everything together and doing it. It must be the procrastination in me, telling me that I can do it tomorrow.

I bought some Polaroid 600 film on Ebay a few months ago, and when I got it and shot the first picture, it came out with AXE across the bottom. Now I like my man to have some AXE and smell good, but to have it advertised at the bottom of my Polaroid? Not so much.

I decided to use the rest of the film as pieces for cards. So I took some photos of a “Love” painting I did. The colors and the heart worked pretty well for this. I cut the words off the bottom and sewed them onto folded cream cards with shiny silver thread and got matching cream envelopes. I love the way they turned out.

I think I am going to go to the carousel in the next week or so to see what kinds of shots would work for this. The colors should be pretty if nothing else. :)

But for now, the heart Polaroid cards are in the shop.


One Comment to “Polaroid cards.”

Leave a Reply

