25 to-do.

I am excited to have this done and ready to go. It will be full of pictures, words, and random junk by the end of my 25th year.

This year’s book measures 7.5 x 5.75, but several pieces are smaller. I am obsessed with using different sizes of paper in my minibooks. It feels like layers to me, and I am all about layers.



I’ll do a separate post on the actual goals for the next year in the next few days. They deserve their own post.

Because the bookrings are spaced the way they are, I am able to efficiently use both 4×6 and 5×7 pieces easily. I started off right away with 1.5″ bookrings because I had to upgrade the 1″ rings on my 24 book to larger ones once I got closer to the end. I have a lot of stuff in that little bitty book.





I used the Poplar STD font for all printed words, except for the double 25 spread. I thought it needed something different and just used a normal serif font.




Blue and gray were the initial colors I wanted to use (something was intriguing about the sky that day), but I needed a little splash of something bright so I made a yellow envelope and plan on using more yellow throughout for journaling backgrounds and accents. Yellow is my sunshine, I suppose. The front and back chipboard covers were left unpainted because I think there is just something rugged and comforting about the kraft brown look.

I really like the paper I used for this project. The blues are each a different shade of the sky blue I was looking for, and each have a distinct pattern. One, in fact, is pretty similar to the comforter I am ordering for my bed. I am in love with simple designs these days.

Now let’s hope I can keep up and get some of these things done!

Leave a Reply

