I went ahead…

and did it. I’ve wanted my lip pierced for a while, but never had the guts to go do it. Actually it’s lower than my lip, but I’m not sure what to call the area. Lower cheek? Lower lip? I’ll just have to say I got my face pierced. :)

I woke up and got ready and spur-of-the-moment decided to just go do it. I’ve been known to make impulsive decisions before (chopping my hair off, buying my first DSLR, road trips) and I never hardly ever regret them. This one was fun, and if I decide someday that I don’t like or want it (I don’t foresee this happening), I can take it out & let it close. And for job interviews/jobs, I bought glass placeholders to replace the jewelry. See, I got it covered. :)

Hope you lovelies are all having a good day as well!


picture right after with FxCamera. The post is long to let it heal quicker and safely. The last thing I want is for it to grow into my lip, yuck.

Leave a Reply

