dearest readers,


if it makes you feel better–
I don’t know you
and I love you just the same.

We’ve communicated only through words
typed on our screens,
exchanging LOLs and blogs,
exposing vulnerable parts of ourselves.

I know only what you want me to.
Still I think I’d consider you a friend,
one I wish I could treat to morning coffee
and sugared laughs
over scrawled Moleskine pages full
of words and lines, feelings and tears,
edits and re-edits.

It’s easy to share
when what I share
is appreciated.

And it’s easy to read
when what you write
is real.

5 Comments to “dearest readers,”

  1. A poem on a blog about blogging. Never would have thought to do that.

  2. Carrie! i love this and you :D

  3. Thank you guys. :)

  4. oh wow :)
    love you too :D

    “Still I think I’d consider you a friend,
    one I wish I could treat to morning coffee
    and sugared laughs”

    how great is this!! :)
    xx

Leave a Reply

