fighting sleep.

It’s this kind of night. I’m too tired to go out, too lazy to get pretty, but still too awake to sleep as hard and long as I want to. Tea and writing. It’s just that kind of night.

The weekend is going to be relaxing. Sleep, sunshine, photo shoots, and football. Maybe an afternoon at Barnes & Noble. I need some quiet and a new Moleskine before next week starts. I’ll be on my own doing quality work. No more training. Mandy will be there, but she’ll be in the next office doing Brent’s job since he’ll be on vacation. I’m excited to prove I know what I’m doing.

One Comment to “fighting sleep.”

Leave a Reply

