goals, goals.


I always do yearly goals. Not resolutions. It’s easier to work toward a goal than to have a resolution and break it. I think resolutions are like working backwards.

I don’t really know why we make yearly goals though. If we have goals, why shouldn’t we start them right away, when we think they are important? Why couldn’t I have started these things 6 weeks, 5 months, 2 years ago? I don’t know either. I sort of think yearly goals are ridiculous in that way.

But I always make them anyway. I don’t always stick to them, and some get pushed back to birthday goals. I am just the sort of person who feels better about doing, more motivated, if it’s written down somewhere. Otherwise it’s just an idea out there floating around, not a certain goal.

For 2011, I want to:

+ take more pictures. I slacked this year.
+ blog more “in the moment.”
+ no more sloppy drunk nights. I always feel so stupid afterwards!
+ eat better lunches.
+ call friends more often. Less texting.
+ tell people NO.
+ let myself fall, even if it’s just a little.
+ read Harry Potter trilogy. (or at least a few books)

Tags:

One Comment to “goals, goals.”

  1. i like em. well the occasional sloppy drunk night will help keep u young.

    the best advice i could give anyone you have gotten on ur list… just say ‘no’ it’s OK to “let someone down”

    go for it kid.

Leave a Reply

