address in the stars.

Isn’t that just one of the most gut-wrenching songs you’ve ever heard?

I think so.

Every time I hear it, I think about Jake. And how sad it is that he isn’t here anymore. He had so many things he had left to do with life, but he won’t ever get the chance to get over this bump in his life. Sad.

It seems like anytime I ever think of a friend or family member who has died, I always go straight to what they are going to miss, the things they’ll never have the chance to do. Zack’s death really reinforced that “missing out on chance” feeling in me. I never took that chance. My fault. totally. My regret too.

The deaths of people around me who are so young and have such full and promising lives makes it so much more obvious that I need to be taking every opportunity and running with it. And making new opportunities. Taking chances so that there won’t be those regrets later.

Leave a Reply

