25 book update.


I can check another goal off of the 25 goal list. Watching 10 movies isn’t a hard goal for most people, I suppose, but I don’t really watch that much tv, besides sports, and definitely not a lot of movies. I’ve rented movies on weekends that I don’t feel like going out, and 10 was actually easier than I thought. I’m sure I’ll hit 20 before August comes around. Some of the movies I have caught for the first time are old, and most people have seen them. Brokeback Mountain, Fight Club, and The Dark Knight for example. I am so behind the times on movies! It’s a great time to catch up, I guess.

1. Alvin and the Chipmunks
2. The Back-Up Plan
3. Charlie St. Cloud
4. Eat, Pray, Love
5. Fight Club
6. What Happens in Vegas
7. Freedom Writers
8. Brokeback Mountain
9. The Dark Knight
10. Date Night
11. Role Models
12. Pride and Prejudice (Colin Firth version)
13. In Love and War
14. My Sister’s Keeper


I put this post into the book as a page too. It had nothing to do with any of the goals, but it’s been a really good year for my sister and I’s relationship. For a while, we just grew apart living our own lives, and now that we work together and see each other every single day, we are back to where we look at each during conversations with other people and are thinking the exact same thing. I love that about us.

One Comment to “25 book update.”

  1. Babel is such a good movie. If you’re behind, don’t miss it.

Leave a Reply

