Birchbox.


My first Birchbox package came in the mail yesterday, and if I’m being honest, I felt a little bit like a diva as I opened it. I’m normally girly in a country-girl-at-home kind of way, I suppose. I don’t wear much makeup unless I’m going out, and I tend to stick with lip balms and mascara and a light powder foundation as my products of choice. Basically, If I take longer than 5 minutes doing my makeup in the morning, I have too much on.

And I pride myself on being pretty low maintenance.

I think if the samples are this good every month, though, I’ll be falling in love with more makeup and beauty products. And consequently, a longer morning routine.

It might just be worth it though.

Leave a Reply

