it’s probably already there…


There are so many words out there to inspire us, get us thinking, get us moving, get us to do something. They tell us things that should be important and ways to be strong or feel worthwhile or live happily. They are beautiful words, no doubt, but I think it’s about time that some of us start living by our words.

Say it yourself. Aloud. Be your own philosopher.

Put your quote out there and then follow it.

I guess I have noticed that many people follow the words of others rather than themselves while on Pinterest. Don’t get me wrong. I am in love with that site because there are so many ideas there, but it’s sort of a catch-22. If you just get ideas, words, inspirations from other people all the time, you can’t really nuture your own, right? You are just bettering someone else’s idea, I think.

As soon as the sun is shining on a full-time basis and I get a day off work, I am going to just spend time with my thoughts, my journal, and my pen. And we’ll just see what I come up with.

One Comment to “it’s probably already there…”

  1. love this :)
    here’s to cultivating our own philosophies! :) xx

Leave a Reply

