thoughts.

+ I don’t think many of my real life friends read my blog. Maybe one or so. My sister does sometimes, when she needs a good cry. My uncle Danny. That’s all I can think of. The rest of you are my blog internet buddies, and that’s just fine with me.

+ Spent Saturday at my brother’s farm. They cleaned chickens all day, and we drank beer at the pond that night. It was probably the best Saturday I have had in quite a long time.

+ An old friend’s baby is in the hospital (with a grave prognosis) due to someone’s pure damn stupidity and ignorance. I won’t even get into it because it pisses me off so bad. It makes me wonder what happens in people’s heads sometimes!

+ My mom found the book with my uncle Art’s poems. It’s musty and looks like it was typed on a typewriter, and I love it. I think he would have been proud that I sort of am like him in ways.

+ Kid Rock’s “Rock On” from his new cd is my newest favorite song. So pretty.

+ I’m almost done with The Book Thief. It’s a good book, but it sort of feels like a chore completing it. I don’t think I am going to complete my goal of 15 books by August either. I just don’t have time.

+ I have been going to work with almost no makeup on at all, and it’s sort of liberating. I don’t need all that junk on my face. And I don’t need to impress anyone either.

Tags:

One Comment to “thoughts.”

  1. and we read you cos we like what you have to say, my dear :)
    keep on writing :D xx

Leave a Reply

