it’s not just type.

I go into a project, any project really, knowing that the people who see it and read it probably won’t care at all about the design or the paper or the craftiness. Those things won’t cross their mind twice before they toss whatever it is into a pile on their table or straight in the trash. I could use a Sharpie and index cards for an invitation for all they care.

Maybe the design isn’t important to them, but it is to me. Even if it’s simple (which I tend to like more anyway) and uses text only.

That will be my plan for the family reunion invitations. Simple, text, straight to the point. I’m printing them on A7 flat cards from Paper Source in paper bag color and using Paper source envelopes in red. With my new HP Photosmart Premium printer. That thing is heaven with ink, I swear. It is going to make this project easy peasy, I hope. I still have to finish up the back, but there’s plenty of time for that.

Leave a Reply

