around here.


I can’t believe it is almost July. Before we know it, I’ll be off for Colorado. But for now, it is going to be a crazy busy (but fun) next 10 days.

Aunt Nancy and Leon arrive from Pennsylvania tomorrow. Her cancer is still serious and mostly untreatable, but she wanted to make it to the family reunion on Saturday anyway.

John Bahr, a guy I was in rehab with, is visiting on Tuesday on his way to Florida. I haven’t seen him for a few years, and it will be nice to catch up. There are only a handful of people who saw me every single day while I recovering and re-learning everything during those first few months of my injury, and John is one of my favorites.

I’m not sure when everyone will be arriving for the festivities on Saturday, but I’m guessing Thursday and Friday. I think I am going to put them to work stringing circles onto white thread. After all, I did all the punching.

Until then, I am relaxing and putting this Netflix app on my Ipad to good use.

Leave a Reply

