i am aunt carrie.

I know that being an aunt is a huge part of who I am. The fun one. The one who will take them places. The one who will buy them disposable cameras just because they want one. The one who can always guarantee a laugh and a lap to ride on.

Being an aunt is my favorite job. The absolute unconditional love of my nieces and nephews is one of the best things ever. And the fact that as they get older, we become more like friends than aunt/niece/nephew is cool too. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

And they give me faith that I am going to be a good mom one day. Every time I see them smile, I think “Oh, I got this.” I also know that my kids are going to have awesome cousins.

Leave a Reply

