red, white, blue.

It was a great weekend in so many ways. Good food, family, laughs, beer, fun, and fireworks. I wish I had taken more pictures, but I am sure that everyone else got some great family/people shots.

My cousins were the highlight. I only wish we all didn’t live so far away so that we could have more nights of sitting around sharing stories over beer and dancing like crazy. It was the most fun that I have had in quite a long time, and I am glad they were here to spend this weekend with us.

I also managed to watch the rest of the Swedish versions of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movies. I wasn’t disappointed by them surprisingly. It’s so hard to watch a movie adaptation that was badly made, and most are.

*Please send thoughts for my cousin’s husband, Jay, who was in an ATV accident while she was here. He’s got some internal bleeding and could use some positive vibes!



Leave a Reply

