break time.

Remember me saying that things were going to be busy? Well, I underestimated the busy-ness by about 10 times.

Besides the family reunion, work has been go-go-go for the past week or so. A manager secured a new job with another company so some of her responsibilities have come to me. I’m not complaining. It is good job security and a little bit of a raise, but I’m just exhausted. 3 days of training is not quite enough to be confident, and since it’s the first of the month, all the reports are due. With some stress (and a million questions to other managers), I finished them up and sent them off to the HQ in England.

Hey, maybe if they’re all good, I’ll still have a job tomorrow!

Even with everything going on, I’m trying to keep up here. I’ll apologize now, in case that plan doesn’t work out!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic summer!

Leave a Reply

