upon a star.


+ I wish things were always as easy as people looking in from the outside see them as.
+ I wish I didn’t feel like I have to make them look easy.
+ I wish I could wrap up the suffering and take their troubles away.
+ I wish empathy had an off switch.
+ I wish I put half as much effort into being vulnerable as I do into proving that I am tough.
+ I wish I wasn’t cold almost all the time. It’s exhausting.
+ I wish dogs didn’t stink so I would have no other reason to not have one.

One Comment to “upon a star.”

Leave a Reply

