this weekend


I am…

+ recovering from a long week back to work by TAKING. IT. EASY.
+ listening to lots of The Band Perry and Nicki Minaj’s “Super Bass.” It makes me dance.
+ craving popcorn.
+ thankful for my crazy, loving friends.
+ buying an orchid. I need one, like this. They’re such happy flowers.
+ addicted to pinning.
+ planning a yellow office for the new house. Heck YES!
+ waiting patiently for my hair to grow out so I can do a side-braid. Messy is my thing, but fly aways aren’t.
+ making list after list of things that need to be done and planned in this homebuilding.
+ on the hunt for an awesome lamp for my new bedroom. A thrifted base & new shade, just so I can write on it. Isn’t that gorgeous?

3 Comments to “this weekend”

  1. Love the lampshade thing…I am definitely going to do this!

  2. It’s really just Patricia…:)

    • Hehe, I was pretty sure it was. I think that lampshade is so gorgeous, I can’t even get over it. It might be a while before I get mine done, but I’ll make sure to post it!

      Hope you’re having a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

