Happy Turkey Day!

This year has flown by. It seems like just last week that we were sitting down to Thanksgiving dinner, laughing and joking, eating and napping. It doesn’t seem possible that an entire year has gone by. But it has, and here I am making another list. We really shouldn’t need a holiday to remind us to be thankful and give the people we love an extra tight hug, just because we want them to know we are thankful. We really should say these things every single regular day.

I am thankful for my family. Always.
I am thankful for my dear friends, even the ones I don’t see as often.
I am thankful for my job, especially on payday.
I am thankful for love. It is all around.
I am thankful for my health. Even when I’m sick, I’m still pretty lucky.
I am thankful for inside jokes at work that save the day.
I am thankful for my ever-growing ability to strongly voice my opinion without feeling guilty afterwards.
I am thankful for simplicity in my life. Sometimes it is just simply crazy.
I am thankful for another year to be thankful.

Leave a Reply

