2.6.2012

Today I am carrying over what is left from yesterday (and the day before) and hoping that the entire feeling can last all week. Calm and fun and comfortable and, somehow, whole.

Today I am clinging to the hope that love like this does last forever because this almost feels too good to be entirely true. He is amazing.

Today I am drowning in confidence. A man who knows how to make a woman feel sexy without even saying it is worth keeping. Again, he is amazing.

Today I am contemplating deleting my Facebook. I feel like it is clouding my days and has taken precedence over other things that are more important. At the very least, it is coming off my phone.

Today I am taking a much-needed day off. The van has to be serviced in KC, but other than that, I just need a day with quiet and my book and journal and maybe some coffee.

Today I am making plans. For what, I’m not sure. It just feels like a good day to make a long list of what needs to be done, be said, and to get my butt moving in whatever direction I need to go.

One Comment to “2.6.2012”

  1. deleting my FB was a seriously liberating experience. not deactivating, but deleting. no turning back. unplugging from the nonsense. it matters.

    if you decide to delete and not just deactivate, let me know, there’s a top secret link to have it actually delete.

    on a side note, i smile everytime i see my painting and, reading about this new love of yours, i smile a little bigger. see, i told you. good things my friend… carry on!

Leave a Reply

