books.


I went to the library the other night, just for some quiet time really, but ended up leaving with the 5 books pictured above. It always seems like once I pick one book up, I can’t stop finding stuff I want to read. There were a few I had to put back because I can always go back.

I do love my Kindle app, but there is something about holding a heavy book in my hands and being able to feel what I am reading. Just a quirk I have I suppose.

I have started Fall of Giants by Ken Follett, and so far, it has been okay. Not quite as good as The Pillars of the Earth was, but it has been worth reading. I want to finish it as the one for myFebruary goals, but it’s huge (almost 1000 pages) so it might be asking a bit much.

And can you believe I have never read any Harry Potter book (or seen any of the movies either)? I just never got into that fad, but I am starting the first book as soon as I am done with Fall of Giants. I need to see what the hype is about. Or I might read the other 3 books I checked out, just in case I love the first HP so much that I have to go straight to the second.

Leave a Reply

