pink like cotton candy.

Who has the best boyfriend ever? Yes, that would be me.

I am so excited to show you what I got for Valentine’s Day…a Taurus PT738 pistol. A pink one.

Honestly, guns used to make me nervous. After Donnie’s hunting accident 11 years ago, guns weren’t even something I wanted to think about. I didn’t like them, didn’t want to be around them, and certainly never had the desire to own or shoot one.

Now, I don’t know what excites me so much. Maybe the adrenaline.

We are going to add a few little tricks to make it easier for me to pull the slide back, but other than that, I think I just have to get used to shooting such a small gun. Like with my DSLR camera, I have to make my fingers learn to do what the gun is supposed to do and train them to do it over and over. I didn’t know how I was going to handle that DSLR when I first bought it, but 4 years later, it’s second nature.

I’m sure we’ll have pictures from our first shooting session as soon as the weather warms up!

2 Comments to “pink like cotton candy.”

  1. That’s a great boyfriend. Looking towards your good.

Leave a Reply

