somewhere the wind blows…


You ever have one of those days when you just need to cry? For no reason. For nobody. With nothing but yourself and a Kleenex. Or maybe the napkins stuffed in your glovebox.

That was my yesterday. Sunshine was all around, bright and cheerful, but I was not. I was full of the feeling that tears would have just felt good running down my cheeks, making my eyes burn with wet mascara. I need a cry every once in a while, and it’s been far too long, I think, since my eyes stung with that burn.

I don’t like to cry; I’m not sure anyone really does, but the feeling that comes afterwards just feels better than the feeling did before. Lighter. Calmer. Clearer.

Today is going to be a better day. And I’m glad yesterday is done.

One Comment to “somewhere the wind blows…”

  1. A good cry cleanses the soul…

Leave a Reply

