Sigh.

20120418-204443.jpg
Sometimes I come home and can go about my evening without thinking about work at all. And sometimes I can’t.

Today was a rough day at work. Busy and frustrating and long and tiring. It is like the frustration built and built and by 4 o’clock, I was so ready to go home that I could’ve screamed. But it seems that my Wednesdays are forming a pattern and becoming my longest day of the week every week. I don’t know if it’s because I’m so ready for Thursday and Friday to be here so that the weekend is right around the corner, or if I’m just not a Wednesday person. Or if I’m just burnt out on my job altogether. Sometimes when I’m at work I feel like it sucks all of the life out of me, and makes me a bitter person, someone who doesn’t want to be just a paperwork babysitter.

I feel like the motivation that I once had is gone. I had all sorts of plans. I was going to do big things. Now all I need is a change.

I like my boss. He did his best to get me hired permanently, and for that, I thank him. Having a job really has been good for me. Not that it’s a big accomplishment because I’m handicap, but it just gave me something to do and something to feel good about. But lately, with all the new responsibility that they’ve given me without a decent pay compensation, I just don’t feel good about it anymore. I don’t wake up and want to go to work. I don’t go to work thinking “this is going to be a great day.” Mostly, I go to work and I’m ready to go home by the time the 8 o’clock meeting is over. That’s not good.

I need a day off. I need a few off I think.

Ah, end rant.

One Comment to “Sigh.”

  1. This is something that happens to everyone. I have been working 47 years and there have been spells of discouragement. Usually things will turn around and all is well again. But there have been times when new vistas were needed. Maybe have a talk with your boss about what you are feeling and see if he has any encouragement.

Leave a Reply

