sometime, it doesn’t matter.


I have a shuddering pain
that leaves me
blinking back tears
choking back words
holding onto a kind of anxious
that grounds me
and tells me to stay.

Slowly, it passes,
the calm circles
its way back
and sets itself in my lap again.
The colors return to normal
and smiles are easy.

But oh, that pain,

it is called worry.

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “sometime, it doesn’t matter.”

  1. “Today is the tomorrow that worried you yesterday. And all is well.” Don’t know who said it first but I am saying it now.

Leave a Reply

