Atlanta.

Finally, I am getting around to this.

Mandy and I left Thursday morning and came home on Friday afternoon/evening. It went pretty smoothly considering it was my first time flying. Except for the guy who sat next to us on the plane. I don’t know what was wrong with him, but he had some sort of seizure early into out flight Thursday. Scariest thing I have ever seen. He seized then just went limp, and I’m pretty sure he wasn’t breathing for about 10 seconds. Then he just woke up, like nothing had happened. Scary, scary, scary.

We did an audit that afternoon, and Sarah and some of the girls from the office took us out to dinner at Atkin’s Park Tavern. Soooo good. I had my first fried green tomato, and I could have eaten about 12 more. We laughed and told stories and made good friends with people who were before, just coworkers.

Friday was fast. We worked clear up until the time that the transportation van came to take us back to the airport.

It was a quick trip, but next time our boss has agreed to let us go for an extra night. Mostly because we were exhausted, and we want to see the aquarium. Sometimes he does spoil us.

Leave a Reply

