this i know.


You know those books that suck you in and make you wish you had thought of the stream of words that are floating on that page. This I Know is absolutely one of those books for me. I have teared up more than once reading through Susannah’s journey through her grief of the death of her partner, and while I never have experienced something like that (God forbid I ever do), I have had many of the same emotions about my own injury. It’s dumbfounding to me how grief can be a universal emotional about so many things and how many different ways there are to pull yourself from under it.

I anticipated this book for some time, following its progress on Susannah’s blog and then waiting for the final publication. I made myself wait to buy it, but there are some things that should not be put off.

I am glad I didn’t wait any longer.

Leave a Reply

