here we are already.

June brought the heat, but definitely not enough rain. It brought many laughs and good times and an engagement (Congrats Lindsay and Todd!). But July is here, and summer is in full swing. There is a lot of talk of boats, sunburns, humidity, and scorching 100 degree afternoons.

I managed to get most of my goals met for June, but there always seems to be some straggling goals leftover somewhere, spilling out for another month. I need to learn to look at the small things that make a whole goal and go for those, I guess. Simplicity.

July goals:
– blog 3x per week. I’ve been sporadic at times lately.
– make a first draft of guest list
– get trailer off land (there’s the straggler goal)
– finish a book. Chuck Palahniuk’s Lullaby is the main one I’m reading right now.
– catch up on me time. A day to myself.
– make Etsy a priority. I need to get back to that.

Leave a Reply

