newness.

So I mentioned I am slightly obsessed with designing my own stamps, right? I love it. I love having stamps that nobody else has, anywhere.

A lot of small shops have been popping up lately with stamps designed by some of the most creative and stamp-savvy women I know. They are inspiring, and they make beautiful stuff.

Check out:
Elise Blaha Cripe
Amanda Rose
Kelly Purkey
Ann Marie

I’m probably missing some (feel free to put links in comments if you want), but those 4 are the biggest ones I’ve seen recently.

My own are not for sale, but the thought has crossed my mind. We’ll see if anyone shows interest. Otherwise, I’ll just stick to designing for myself. And that’s okay with me. :)

4 Comments to “newness.”

  1. Thanks for the sweet mention and putting me in the same quasi-sentence with those other three fabulous ladies. <3 <3 <3

  2. I will take an “I Love YOU MORE” stamp, please and thank you :)

  3. I love your stamps! I’m thinking about buying some on your Etsy shop. I am also a huge project lifer and love going through your archives. I would love to make my own custom stamps like you do…can you shed some light on how you make them? What website do you use? Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

    • I typically design my stamps in Photoshop and upload to Simon Stamps. They have a great quality and I have had really good luck with them. I measure mine out on paper too….just to get a real feel of how big they’ll be. Feel free to order if you like! And good luck with your own designs too!

Leave a Reply

