SMASHbook.

I cannot be the only one who loves SMASH books. I made myself make one last year for my 26th year, and honestly, I lost interest pretty quick. I got bored. It was too much work gluing pages of that composition book together to make them strong enough to really hold anything. It felt like it took forever to actually get anything worth showing onto the page.

But a real SMASH book? Fantastic. Greg’s sister, Genny, bought me a wedding edition for my birthday (just 4 wks ago), and I have since gotten 3 more (not including the small one).

They are fun and don’t have to be perfect or super organized. I can add whatever I like, cover up the paper that isn’t really suitable for whatever I’m doing, make it as pretty (or ugly I guess) as I want. They are quick. I mean, we just got home from Colorado just a little over a week ago, and my Colorado 2012 SMASH book is pretty much done, minus some journaling. It would take me months to document otherwise.

Maybe I’ll lose interest, but for now I’m loving SMASHing.

3 Comments to “SMASHbook.”

  1. Reblogged this on thejensspin and commented:
    Love that she is writing and photographing SmashBooks right now :)

  2. This makes me SO happy! I am working on the photos of my invites, but your “This is what love looks like” stamp is definitely in there! Love your Smashing, good stuff!

Leave a Reply

